LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Rule restoration

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

If a rule has been deleted but you want to re-obtain it, you can restore the rule.

You can restore a rule if you have the @baseclass.ToolbarFull privilege.

Note the following:

  • You do not need to use the Restore operation to fall back to a rule instance that is in a lower-numbered version. Use the Delete toolbar button to delete the current higher-numbered version or versions that mask or override a lower-numbered version.
  • If you want to change the lower numbered version but the version is locked, use Save As, not Restore, to copy — promote — an older version to the current unlocked higher version.
Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.