To ensure that only designated workers can access your application, you can disable access for users that are no longer active, for example, when they no longer work in your organization.
You cannot delete an operator when a data instance, such as an organization unit or work queue, still references the operator. To save time, instead of deleting all of the references individually, change the operator password and mark the user as unavailable.
Ensure that the user that you want to delete is not logged in.
Transfer or complete all assignments in the work queue for the user.For more information, see Transferring an assignment.
Update the password to a value that is unknown to the user, so that the person can no longer log in.For more information, see Defining security information for an operator.
Ensure that the user has no rules checked out. If any rules are checked out, sign on and delete or check in the checked-out rules.You cannot delete an operator ID if the operator has rules checked out. Ensure that the operator deletes or checks in all rules in their personal ruleset. For more information, see Checking in a rule.
Mark the user as unavailable to receive work, and then define the user's departure date and a substitute operator.For more information, see Defining operator availability.