LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Locking a branch

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

Before you merge a branch, lock the branch after development is complete so that no further modifications can be made to the rulesets within the branch. When you lock a branch, all rulesets within the branch are locked.

  1. Check in any rules that are checked out. You cannot lock a branch if any rules are checked out.

  2. In the navigation panel, click App, and then click Branches.

  3. Right-click the branch that you want to lock and select Lock.

  4. Enter a password to lock the branch.

  5. Reenter the password to confirm it.

  6. Click Lock.

Related Content

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.