Close popover

Table of Contents

Deleting a pipeline

If your role has the appropriate permission, you can delete a pipeline. When you delete a pipeline, its associated application packages are not removed from the repositories that the pipeline is configured to use.

To delete a pipeline, do the following steps:

  1. Do one of the following actions:

    • If the pipeline is not open, in the navigation pane of Deployment Manager, click Pipelines Application pipelines , and then click the name of the pipeline.
    • If the pipeline is open, click the name of the pipeline.
  2. Click the More icon, and then click Delete for the pipeline that you want to delete.

  3. In the Delete pipeline dialog box, click Submit.

  • Understanding roles and users

    Define roles and users to manage which users can access Deployment Manager and which features they can access. For example, you can create a role that does not permit users to delete pipelines for a specific application.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.