Close popover

Table of Contents

Disabling and enabling a pipeline

Version:

If your role has the appropriate permissions, you can disable a pipeline on which errors continuously cause a deployment to fail. Disabling a pipeline prevents branch merging, but you can still view, edit, and stop deployments on a disabled pipeline.

To disable and enable a pipeline, perform the following steps:

  1. In the navigation pane of Deployment Manager click Pipelines Application pipelines .

  2. To disable a pipeline, perform the following steps:

    1. Click the More icon, and then click Disable for the pipeline that you want to disable.

    2. In the Disable pipeline dialog box, click Submit.

  3. To enable a disabled pipeline, click the More icon, and then click Enable.

  • Understanding roles and users

    Define roles and users to manage which users can access Deployment Manager and which features they can access. For example, you can create a role that does not permit users to delete pipelines for a specific application.

Suggest Edit

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.