LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Assigning privileges

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

As of Deployment Manager 5.1.x, you can assign privileges to users to define or restrict access to the different features and functionality within the portal. See below for a list of privileges associated with each category of Deployment Manager.

Pipeline privileges

Pipeline privileges

Privilege Description
Manage Create a pipeline, edit pipeline settings and pipeline model, delete and archive an active pipeline. Additionally, can activate an archived pipeline for an authorized application.
Disable/ enable Disable an active pipeline with active deployments. Enable a disabled pipeline.

Deployment privileges

Deployment privileges

Privilege Description
Start Start a deployment for a pipeline of an authorized application.
Abort Abort an active or failed deployment for an authorized application
Rollback Rollback a deployment for an authorized application.
Pause/resume Pause an active deployment or resume a paused deployment of an authorized application.
Promote Promote a deployment waiting for a manual transition to the next stage for any authorized application.

Task privileges

Task privileges

Privilege Description
Approve/reject Act on an approval\reject task in the case of a task being assigned to the user or user’s workgroup. Approve or reject a task in a deployment waiting for a user’s input.
Manage schema update Act on schema updates encountered during deployment.
Managed aged update Act on aged updates encountered during deployment.
Admin approval Approve or rejet a task in case the assignee for the task has not provided input. Can approve or reject a task in a deployment awaiting user input.
Run ad hoc Run an ad hoc task from the pipeline actions menu, allowing a user to deploy or package against a selected environment.

System privileges

System privileges

Privilege Description
Manage system settings Manage orchestrator system settings. Provides the option to manage roles and email configuration. This privilege is typically applied to super admins only.
Dev studio switch Switch to Dev Studio from Deployment Manager portal.
People Create, edit or delete users of Deployment Manager.
Manage authentication profile Add, edit or delete Authentication Profiles required for inter-system communication.

Default roles

Default roles

Role Description
SuperAdmin Perform all actions on the Deployment Manager system for all applications.
AppAdmin Perform all actions specific to an authorized application, such as manage People, Authentication Profiles, Pipelines, Deployments and Tasks.
PipelineUser View a pipeline and start a deployment for an authorized application.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.