LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Rolling back a deployment

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

A rollback can be performed on any deployment that encounters an error or fails for any reason. The rollback feature relies on restore points, which are automatically generated every time an import happens. Any change implemented after the import but before the next restore point will be lost when the rollback action is triggered.

For Pega versions 8.3 and earlier the rollback execution impacts the entire system and is not scoped to the application. Be careful about using restore when there are multiple independent applications on the system.

For Pega versions 8.4 and later with PegaDevOpsFoundation 4.8 and later, this will be an application-level rollback with no impact on other applications. Refer to the Application-level rollback document for more information.

To perform a rollback, see Managing a deployment that has errors

Rolling back a successful deployment

If there is a situation where a successful deployment must be rolled back, perform the following steps:

  1. Insert a manual step as the final task in the stage where rollback is required.

  2. Assign the manual step to a user who will make the decision to approve/reject the deployment.

  3. To rollback, reject the deployment via email or directly in Deployment Manager.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.