LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Disabling and enabling a pipeline

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

If your role has the appropriate permissions, you can disable a pipeline on which errors continuously cause a deployment to fail. Disabling a pipeline prevents branch merging, but you can still view, edit, and stop deployments on a disabled pipeline.

To disable and enable a pipeline, perform the following steps:

  1. In the navigation pane of Deployment Manager click Pipelines.

  2. To disable a pipeline, perform the following steps:

    1. Select the pipeline you want to disable.

    2. From the Actions menu, click Disable for the pipeline that you want to disable.

  3. To enable a disabled pipeline, perform one of the following steps:

    • From the Actions menu on the disabled pipeline, click Enable.
    • From the pipeline landing page, navigate to the disable pipeline and click Enable.
Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.