Close popover

Table of Contents

Rolling back hotfixes from the user interface

If an uncommitted hotfix introduces unwanted changes to your system, you can remove it by rolling it back.

You cannot roll back committed hotfixes.
Database schema changes associated with a hotfix are not removed when rolling back.
  1. In Dev Studio, click Configure System Release Hotfix Manager .
  2. In the Hotfix Details area, click the Uncommitted tab.
  3. Click Rollback All.
  4. Click Yes.

  • Rolling back hotfixes

    If an uncommitted hotfix introduces unwanted changes to your system, you can remove it by rolling it back. You cannot roll back committed hotfixes. If you have more than one uncommitted hotfix, roll them all back and reinstall the hotfixes you want to keep.

  • Committing hotfixes

    Commit all uncommitted hotfixes to make the hotfixes a permanent part of the system.

Suggest Edit

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.