LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

For systems configured for High Availability: Reverting the cluster settings

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

If you enabled rule migration functionality before the patch, you must revert the cluster settings after the cluster restart to notify the system that the patch is complete.

If you performed an in-place patch, you can skip this section.

  1. Log in as a user with the PegaRULES:HighAvailabilityAdministrator role.

  2. Configure the HA cluster setting to disable automatic rule migration:

    1. In the header of Dev Studio, click Configure System High Availability HA Cluster Settings .

    2. Clear Cluster Upgrading - Disable saving of rules.

      The Cluster Upgrading – Disable saving of rules setting works in conjunction with the ZeroDowntimeUpgradeInProgress rule to disable rule saving in this case.
    3. Click Submit.

  3. Specify that the patch is complete by setting ZeroDowntimeUpgradeInProgress to false.

    1. Search for the Dynamic System Setting, ZeroDowntimeUpgradeInProgress, and edit it.

    2. In the Value field, enter false.

    3. Click Save.

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.