LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Rescheduling a Campaign

Use the Reschedule action (in the Actions menu) to modify the schedule of a running Campaign. The new schedule applies only to upcoming runs and does not impact any runs that are currently running. All upcoming runs for the Campaign are suspended while this action is in progress.

The configuration options available for the Reschedule action are explained in the Configuring Campaign Engagement section. However, during this action the user can only make updates to schedule-related configurations. They can not enable or disable engagement types, or modify associated Events or Containers. To make such changes, the user must first suspend the Campaign.

Once the user completes the Reschedule action, the previous set of upcoming runs is removed and a new set of upcoming runs is generated based on the newly specified schedule.

The system also notifies the user who submitted this Campaign for execution. The notification email contains a link to the Campaign and relevant schedule information, such as the next scheduled run time.

Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.