Skip to main content
LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Discarding revisions

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

When test users finish testing a revision and find that it is not working as expected, you can discard the revision from the production system.

  1. In Dev Studio, click Configure Decisioning Infrastructure Revision Management Revisions .

  2. Click Discard next to a revision with the Test status.

The revision is removed. Discarding a revision results in the following system changes:

  • The current application version is deleted.
  • The access group of application operators is updated to point to the application version that immediately preceded the version number of the discarded revision. For example, if you discard application version 01.01.02, the operator's access group will point to version 01.01.01.
  • All overlay applications, including the direct deployment overlay, point to the previous application version.
  • The Rollout access group is removed and changes to the previous access group version. For example, PegaBank:AdministratorsRollout changes back to PegaBank:Administrators.
Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us