Skip to main content
LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Auto-purging robot operational data

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

Maintain the optimal performance of your system by periodically removing unused or obsolete data from your archives. Auto-purging removes archived data permanently.

You can also purge archived data manually, as needed.
Ensure that your operator account is associated with the Report Admin user role. For more information, see User roles.

Enabling automatic purge of archived robot operational data

Enable regular removal of obsolete or unused robot operational data from archive tables to comply with your corporate policy, maintain system health, and remove the need to perform manual data cleanups.

Enable auto-purging when upgrading from Pega Robot Manager version 8.5.1 and earlier, or when you manually disable auto-purging of robot operational data when creating a new application.

  1. From the Pega Robot Manager menu bar, select Settings.

  2. Click the Reporting tab and then expand the Auto-purging of operational statistics data section.

    See the following figure for reference:
    Auto-purging settings post-upgrade or when the option was previously disabled
  3. Turn on the Enable auto-purge switch.

  4. In the Enable/Disable auto-purge dialog window, click Yes.

You enabled automatic purging of archived robot operational data with the following default settings:
  • Health data14 days
  • Exceptions14 days
  • Hourly usage data96 hours
  • Daily usage data60 days
  • Monthly usage data48 months
  • Yearly usage data8 years
Depending on your business goals and requirements, adjust how often Pega Robot Manager purges data.

Adjusting the frequency of automatic purge of archived robot data

Customize the default settings for purging robot operational data to meet your business goals or system performance requirements. By routinely purging data, you maintain the optimal performance of your system.

ensure that auto-purging of robot operational data is enabled.
  1. From the Pega Robot Manager menu bar, select Settings.

  2. Click the Reporting tab and then expand the Auto-purging of operational statistics data section, as shown in the following figure:

    Viewing the current auto-purging settings
  3. Optional:

    To manually purge archived robot operational data, perform the following actions:

    1. Click the More icon and select Purge.

    2. In the Purge data dialog box, select a data type that you want to purge, and then click Next.

    3. Select the date range to purge, and then click Next.

    4. Confirm your settings by clicking Submit.

    5. Optional:

      Repeat this step to manually purge more data types.

  4. Optional:

    To use a setting value from a built-on application, remove the corresponding setting from the current application layer:

    1. Click the Remove from current application icon.

    2. Click Submit.

    You now inherit the setting value from the built-on application.
  5. Optional:

    To specialize a setting in the current application layer, copy the corresponding setting from a built-on application:

    1. Click the Copy application setting(s) to current application icon.

    2. In the Copy settings for reporting window, select the application from which you want to copy the setting.

    3. Select the settings that you want to copy.

    4. Click Submit.

    If the current application layer inherits all settings from a built-on application, you can click the More icon, and then select Copy settings to specialize settings in the current application layer in bulk.
    Specialize auto-purge settings in bulk
    You created an application-specific setting with a customizable value.
  6. Optional:

    To view the most current version of auto-purging settings, click the More icon and then select Refresh settings.

    Perform this step when adjusting the settings for a prolonged period of time without saving or when another user might have modified the settings in a concurrent session.
  7. Click the More icon and then select Edit settings.

  8. Adjust the purging settings for various data types by modifying the corresponding Interval property, as shown in the following figure:

    Configuring the auto-purging settings
  9. Confirm your settings by clicking Save.

Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us