Skip to main content

Table of Contents

Deployment levels


Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

You deploy a package to a level and assign the deployment level to departments, users, and robotic work groups in that level so that the appropriate resources can develop, test, and use the package.

The deployment pipeline defines the levels through which an automation package moves from software development to a production environment.

Setting a deployment level does not automatically promote an automation package to another environment. Use deployment levels to control and manage the assignments of your packages.

Pega Robot Manager provides the following default deployment levels:

  • Development – the level in which developers update and maintain packages
  • UAT – user acceptance testing. The level in which business users test packages to validate that a package performs as expected in real-world scenarios
  • Production – the level in which case workers use the final version of the package in a live environment

You cannot rename, change the respective order of, or delete these deployment levels.

Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us