LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Selecting archive settings

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

Use this form to create, modify or remove (disable) a purge/archive schedule.

To create or modify a schedule, select Select Archive Settings in the Take Action box. Complete every field as described in the following table.

Field Description
Archive and Purge Select either of the following:
  • Archive and Purge – Deletes the work items and related data and populates .zip archive files.
  • Purge – Deletes the work items and related data; .zip archive files are not created.

Select Purge only when you are certain the data will never need to be retrieved.

...Items Enter the number of items you want to purge during each purge/archive cycle.

The default value is 10,000.

Pend process for.. Enter the number of hours you want to suspend the purge/archive cycle when it exceeds the limit in the Process time exceeds field. When this time has elapsed, the purge/archive process resumes. These settings are useful for controlling the impact of the purge/archive process on other Pega Platform operations. The default value is 3.
Processing time exceeds... Enter the maximum number of minutes you want the purge/archive process to run before it suspends processing. Before the process is suspended, the agent saves the .zip file and purges the data items. When the process resumes, a new .zip file is created.

For example, if the agent stops and starts five times due to the time limit setting, five .zip files are created. Enter a value; this field has no default.

Run this process every... Enter the number of days between purge/archive cycles. The default value is 30.
days starting... Enter today or a future date for the first purge/archive cycle.
Commit changes every... Enter the number of work item you want to archive in one .zip file. Because this value is based on a work item count only, it is good practice to know the average size of your data files and keep the count to a manageable level for your system.

The default value is 1,000.

Submit Click to save the schedule.

Removing a schedule

To create or modify a schedule, select Remove in the Take Action list and click Submit.

If you exit the wizard without clicking Submit to save or remove the schedule, the schedule item will appear in a list when you select Dev Studio > System > Operations > Purge/Archive > Schedule . Click the item to reopen this form.

Click New to open the Work Pool and Name form to create or modify a schedule.

About the Purge Archive wizard

Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.