LinkedIn
Copied!

Upgrade considerations

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

When you upgrade from a previous Pega Platform version you might need to adjust the design of some sections.

If your application uses tables with personalization enabled and the users save a view, the initial grouping that you set at the design time will not be visible until a user discards the old view. You may also clean all the saved views from the database so that the new grouping appears by default.

If your application uses tables with a custom-created column toggle functionality, you need to enable the option. For more information, see Enabling the table columns visibility toggle.

If your application uses tables with custom personalization sections that include custom actions that override the standard pyGridPersonalizeActions section, change to standard personalization sections and include your custom actions in the table toolbar. For more information, see Adding custom actions to the table toolbar.

  • Enabling table personalization

    Improve productivity by giving users the option to save specific table configurations as reusable profiles.

  • Enabling the table columns visibility toggle

    Enable the table columns visibility toggle so that application users can hide or show table columns at run time.

  • Enabling grouping by fields

    Enable grouping by fields so that application users can change the display of data in a table to suit their needs. The users click the Group button on the toolbar to choose the fields they want to group by and they can arrange them in a sequence. They can also use the menu option in a column header.

  • Adding custom actions to the table toolbar

    Add custom actions to the table toolbar so that the users can quickly access functions that they need and use frequently.

Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.