LinkedIn
Copied!

Table of Contents

Enabling table personalization

Version:

Only available versions of this content are shown in the dropdown

Improve productivity by giving users the option to save specific table configurations as reusable profiles.

For example, users can set up a product list to show only discounted items arranged by price, and then save the new profile for future use.
  • Create a table. For more information, see Creating a table layout with code optimization.
  • If you upgrade from Pega Platform version 8.3 or an earlier version and your application uses tables with personalization enabled and users save a view, the initial grouping that you set at design time will not be visible until the user discards the old view. You may also remove all the saved views from the database so that the new grouping appears by default.
  • If you upgrade from Pega Platform version 8.3 or an earlier version and your application uses tables with custom personalization sections that include custom actions that override the standard pyGridPersonalizeActions section, switch to standard personalization sections and include your custom actions in the table toolbar. For more information, see Adding custom actions to the table toolbar.
  1. In the section form, click the table, and then click the View properties icon.

  2. In the Layout properties window, for the Optimize code parameter, select the Allow check box.

    Hierarchical table layouts are optimized by default. For more information, see Enabling additional hierarchical table settings.
  3. For the Personalize table parameter, select the Allow check box.

  4. In the Default view name field, enter a name for the default design view.

  5. Optional:

    To automatically save a personalized view, select the Save personalization automatically check box.

    Choosing this option creates a new profile every time the user changes the table settings. Some settings, such as filtering, are not saved automatically.
  6. Click Submit.

  7. On the Section form, click Save.

At run time, the table displays a view menu on the toolbar. The users can expand it to select, create, edit, or delete a view.
Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.