Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Checkboxes are not cleared automatically after Bulk Transfer

KCP-321

Summary

 

After transferring cases to different operators during a Bulk Transfer from the Case Manager Portal, the Select checkboxes are not cleared automatically.


ERROR MESSAGES 

Not Applicable 


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Log in as a Case Manager.
  2. Select Bulk action from the Menu.
  3. Select Process.
  4. Filter the cases.
  5. Select a few cases using checkboxes.
  6. Complete the transfer.


ROOT CAUSE 

This behavior is as per Pega product design.


Resolution



Here's the explanation for the reported behavior:

On completing the processing of cases through Bulk Actions for selected cases on which operations are performed, checkboxes are not deselected. This action depends on the CheckBox value which is processed and the page is updated with the corresponding action result such as, Transferred/Failed.

An advantage of this behavior is that multiple actions can be performed on cases, if required, on the same result window.

For example, the user can transfer a few assignments to a Work Queue and immediately perform another action such as, UpdateHistory on cases that have messages.

Suggest Edit

Published December 2, 2021

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us