Support Article

Confirmation message is not displaying while closing WO

SA-33669

Summary



Confirmation message "You are about to close an open work item which has changes that have not been saved." is not displaying while closing edited Work Item.


Error Messages



Prompt message is not shown only when there are errors on the screen on submitting the form, and right away user tries to close the case.

If user edits something, further is prompted with message.


Steps to Reproduce



1. Create new case.
2. Fill all the fields and submit it.
3. Validation fails on one or more fields and displayed on the screen.
4. Try to close the Work Object Tab. It will not prompt any message.


Root Cause



It is an expected behavior to see the dirty pop up whenever a change to any ruleform is made.

Resolution




Perform the following local-change:

Include a non auto generated section in the harness, launch it with the below code:

<script>
pega.u.d.gDirtyOverride=false;
</script>


Published February 14, 2017 - Updated February 28, 2017

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.