Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Confirmation pop-up is displayed

SA-85193

Summary



On opening a work object, expanding one of the rows in the repeat grid, and closing the work object, a dirty modal dialog confirmation displays. The modal dialog must not display since none of the work object fields are edited.


Error Messages



You are about to close an open work items which has changes that have not been saved.




Steps to Reproduce

  1. Configure a grid with  an Expand pane.
  2. At runtime, create  a work object, expand a row, and close the work object.


Root Cause



A software use or operation error.
Technically, the operation (expanding a row in grid) is an Edit operation of the grid. Hence, the work object is considered as edited and prompted the Dirty confirm modal dialog.



Resolution



Perform the following local-change:
  1. Open the section which has the grid.
  2. Include the out-of-the-box pxDisableClientDirtyDetection section
  3. Save and test the scenario.

To disable the modal dialog for the entire application, perform the below steps:

  1. Save As the UserWorkForm rule to the application ruleset.
  2. Add the below line of code,

    <pega:include type="Rule-HTML-Section" name="pxDisableClientDirtyDetection"/>
     
  3. Save and test the scenario
Suggest Edit

Published October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us