Delete Branch option is disabled
After merging the application, rules are not present on the branch and the Delete Branch option is disabled. Hence, the user is unable to delete the branch.
Steps to Reproduce
- Create a branch.
- Add rules to the branch.
- Merge the branch.
- Click Actions.
- Select the 'Delete from system' option. The Delete button is disabled.
This behavior is as per Pega product design.
Here’s the explanation for the reported behavior:
When the merge of a branch is completed, all the rules associated with branch are deleted. This same behavior occurs when a branch without rules is deleted.
In this scenario, the branch is just a logical entity and is not an instance of any class. Since this branch does not contain any rule, the 'Delete from system' option is not required and the user can just remove the branch from the application.