Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

'Delete a RuleSet' wizard is deleting other rules

SA-13043

Summary



The 'Delete a RuleSet' wizard ran for a specific RuleSet version but other rules are deleted that are not in the version specified.


Error Messages



Not Applicable.


Steps to Reproduce



Run the 'Delete a RuleSet' wizard for a specific RuleSet version.


Root Cause



The root cause of this problem was a misunderstanding of the screen displayed after the rules were deleted. When the wizard completes it displays a list of rules which references the deleted RuleSet. These rules are not deleted from the system.

Resolution



The explanation for this behavior is as follows:  
When the wizard completes it displays a list of rules which references the deleted RuleSet. These rules are not deleted from the system.

 

Suggest Edit

Published August 13, 2015 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us