Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Expanding read only table results in editing of (work )object

SA-89358

Summary



On expanding a row of a read-only table, the below message displays stating that data is modified when the work object is closed. However, the data is not modified. 

'You are about to discard your unsaved changes.'




The message does not display when the row in the table is not expanded.


Error Messages

Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Create a section such that it displays on a read-only section or a harness (for example, pyCaseInformation displays on the Review harness).
  2. Add a table control to the section.
  3. Enable the 'Show details' checkbox on the Operations tab of the table control.
  4. Fill in a flow action which displays when a row is expanded.


Root Cause



A defect in Pegasystems’ code or rules.


Resolution



Perform the following local-change:

Include the pxDisableClientDirtyDetection section in the parent section where it is required to suppress the dirty form pop-up on user actions.

For more information, refer to: https://community.pega.com/support/support-articles/dirty-form-popup-shows-after-expanding-grid-row-and-closing-work
Suggest Edit

Published November 1, 2019 - Updated December 2, 2021

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us