Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Intent Task deployed to a new environment is not displayed

SA-44833

Summary



When a new Intent Task with a "Display when" rule specified is promoted from one environment to the next higher environment, the Intent Task is not displayed unless the ruleset is re-opened in the new environment and the Intent Task rule and When rule are re-saved. The behavior also occurs when the Intent Task does not have a When condition.


Error Messages



Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce

  1. In a Development environment, create a new Intent Task. On the Security tab, enter a When rule in the "Display when" field.
  2. Confirm the new Intent Task is displayed as an option in the Interaction Portal when the When rule evaluates to true.
  3. Create a Product rule and package the ruleset version having the Intent Task and When rule.
  4. Promote the Product rule to the next higher environment.
  5. Log out and log back in to the next higher environment and launch the Interaction Portal.
  6. Create a New Call for a customer contact such that the When rule should evaluate to true. Click "Add Task" and observe the new Intent Task is not displayed. Wrap up the call.
  7. In the next higher environment, re-open the new ruleset version and re-save the Intent Task rule and the When rule.
  8. Launch the Interaction Portal again and create a new call for the same customer contact as before. Click "Add Task" and observe that now the new Intent Task option is displayed as expected.


Root Cause



This issue was determined to be a product enhancement request.
The CPMGetIntentTasksByCategory activity, which is used to load the D_Interaction_Driver page, uses a lookup list to retrieve the Intent Tasks. The lookup list cache was not cleared when importing the new Intent Task.


Resolution



An enhancement request, FDBK-23057, has been created for consideration by Pega Product Management. In the meantime, the issue can be resolved by re-saving the rule in the higher environment or by clearing the lookup list cache in the System Management Application (SMA).

To clear the lookup list cache:
  1. In SMA, navigate to Advanced > ETier Static Content Management.
  2. Click the Delete Lookup List Cache button.
  3. Log out and log back in.
Suggest Edit

Published November 5, 2017 - Updated December 2, 2021

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

100% found this useful

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us