Read-Only section shows up as editable
A section is set to be read only. This section contains an embedded repeating grid. In the user portal, users can edit the grid. The add/delete links are still available.
Note: Users do not see the entries on the clipboard, but they are visible on the UI as empty rows.
Steps to Reproduce
Review a work object in a user portal.
Users will see the add/delete links showing in the UI.
When the user clicks on the link, a new row is added for editing even though the whole section is read only.
The read-only setting at the section level does not hide the add item / delete icons from the grid repeat.
This issue is resolved by the following local change:
- Open Cell Properties for 'Add Item' and 'Delete' in your Grid Repeat.
- Create a simple When rule and add it in the Visibility field.
- Make sure that When rule returns false.
This way will hide the 'Add Item' and 'Delete' links on top of your grid repeat.
50% found this useful