Schedule Reports - Delete button removes all scheduled tasks
The delete button deletes all scheduled reports, not just the one being updated. This forces an admin to have to manually reschedule all the reports again.
If a user clicks on the Reopen button without clicking on Submit or Cancel or Delete afterwards and then clicks on the X to close the window, the report is reopened and the item is put on the user's worklist. The Reopen should not do anything until there is a submit.
If the user clicks on Submit or Delete after selecting an item on their worklist, it will delete all scheduled reports.
Note: User requests confirmation if HFix-10296 addresses the reported issue and also for Pega 7.1.9.
Error MessagespyAgent name in the database table is blank
Steps to Reproduce
- Schedule two or more Reports.
- Go to Report schedule browser
- Open the category where reports are present.
- Delete any one report by clicking delete from gear icon.
- Observe that it deletes all reports in that category.
Issue was happening in Pega 7.1.6 where as HFix-10296 resolved the issue. User asked for confirmation whether fixes are included in Pega 7.1.9.
Below rules which had code changes for the issue in Pega 7.1.6 are present in Pega 7.1.9 and hence the issue was addressed Pega 7.1.9 as well.
- RULE-HTML-HARNESS PEGA-SCHEDULEDTASK-REPORTING REVIEW #20141106T193535.623 GMT/Pega-Reporting:07-10-14
- RULE-OBJ-ACTIVITY PEGA-SCHEDULEDTASK-REPORTING PYOPENSCHEDULEDTASKITEM #20141106T193534.809 GMT/Pega-Reporting:07-10-14
- RULE-OBJ-ACTIVITY PEGA-SCHEDULEDTASK-REPORTING PYREMOVETASKWRAPPER #20141106T193535.250 GMT/Pega-Reporting:07-10-14
Published October 21, 2016 - Updated November 2, 2016