Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Tracer output is aggregated even after being cleared

SA-26921

Summary



Tracer data is aggregating even after tracing is stopped and cleared. 


Error Messages



Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Run Tracer
  2. Run any activity
  3. Stop Tracer
  4. Save the data
  5. Clear Tracer
  6. Run the same activity from step 2
  7. Stop Tracer
  8. Save the data. Note that the file has data of the two runs, despite use of the clear button.


Root Cause



Working as designed

Resolution



Here’s the explanation for the reported behavior:

Tracer will append to the current file even when it has been cleared in order to allow related traces to be grouped together. In order to send the tracer output to a new file, close the tracer window and restart the tracer.

 

Published August 24, 2016 - Updated October 8, 2020

Was this useful?

0% found this useful

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us