Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Unable to close the tab without Warning message

SA-14086

Summary



Users are unable to close the tab of a work form without getting the warning message about closing a work item with unsaved changes. Application developers have enabled tabbed mode for the Case Manager portal so that application users can open the cases in a new tab. When application users click the Dashboard, a new tab opens. When they close this tab, it warns them to save the work object.

Error Messages



You are about to close an open work item which has changes that have not been saved.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Open a work form in the Case Manager portal. The work form has tabbed mode enabled.
  2. Click the Dashboard to see a new tab open.
  3. Close the tab and get the warning message about unsaved changes.

Root Cause



A defect or configuration issue in the operating environment 

Resolution



See the following Support Articles:
SA-10159, Confirm popup window window appears before the work item is open https://pdn.pega.com/node/290716
SA-7547, Pop up message to save the data appear in view mode, https://pdn.pega.com/node/277946​

 
Suggest Edit

Published September 28, 2015 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us