Unnecessary alert message is thrown when closing a Work object
User opens a case in Review mode and closes it by clicking on the IE close ("X") button in PRPC 6.1 SP2. At this point an alert asking for confirmation "to discard any changes in page" is shown which is unnecessary.
Steps to Reproduce
1. Open a harness in a new window on click of a button.
2. On one of the sections included in the harness, introduce a script to reload a section as follows :
3. Close the harness without making any changes by clicking on the browser close "X" icon.
The User's custom script in the section, causes pega.u.d.gSectionReloaded variable to be set to true.
The value of this variable is checked when closing the work object to check if it is corrupted. Due to this, page is considered as corrupted and the message is shown.
0% found this useful