In User portal all users have ability to change profile
You notices that an operator using the User portal has the ability to change their profile. The user's name displays in upper left corner. When clicked, the user's Operator Profile displays in a pop-up screen. They have the ability to click and update any of the data (ie. Application, Access Group, Portal Layout, etc).
The users in question had the "PegaRULES:SysAdm4" role, that's why the user was able to make the changes. The issue was resolved by removing the "PegaRULES:SysAdm4" role from the access group of the user.
0% found this useful