Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

'View Full History' references deleted rules, names are wrong

SA-14221

Summary



The search indicates that getSecondaryTracker has versions in 01-04-60, 01-05-70 and your checked out rule. 'View Full History' shows the wrong name and references deleted rules. The names of the rule in the developer portal (Designer Studio) are incorrect. They appear to show the description field from the imported previous version. This is happening in many activities.


Error Messages



Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Copy the ruleset and then delete it.
  2. Reuse the ruleset number for new development.
Notice that the history includes deleted rules. Deleting the ruleset did not clean up the history because this is stored in a separate table. The name of the activity is incorrect after the migration.


Root Cause



A software use or operation error: This is the correct behavior.

Resolution



Here’s the explanation for the reported behavior: 
Despite being deleted, the rules are still part of the history.
Deleted rules are not "gone" from the ruleset, they remain with a status of "deleted" and can be restored.
As for the name of the activity not being the same as the ID, there is no requirement that this be the case, the name and the ID can be completely different if you wish.
Suggest Edit

Published September 24, 2015 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us