Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Would you like to reopen the item and lose any unsaved changes

SA-31576

Summary



Out-of-the-box alert message "Would you like to reopen the item and lose any unsaved changes" is displayed when user is trying to open a work object, which is already opened.

Error Messages



Not Applicable

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Click My Work link in Case Manager portal.
  2. Click an Item from My Worklist.
  3. Click My Work link in Case Manager portal.
  4. Click the same Item opened in Step 2 from My Worklist.

Root Cause



MYWork grid of Case Manager portal, which includes the repeat grid is configured with open assignment. This open assignment function has skipConflictCheck variable set to false. This displays the alert message.

Resolution



Perform the following local-change:
Replace Open assignment with run script to call pega.desktop.openAssignment with the required parameters: .pzInsKey as the first one and true for the last parameter, which represents skipConflictCheck variable

Suggest Edit

Published January 18, 2017 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

75% found this useful

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us