Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Would you like to reopen the item and lose any unsaved changes

SA-31577

Summary



Out-of-the-box alert message "Would you like to reopen the item and lose any unsaved changes" is displayed when user is trying open-work-by-handle.

Error Messages



Not Applicable

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Call "open-work-by-handle" on click of a work object.
  2. Open the same work object again, and observe the alert message.

Root Cause



The conflict alert can be skipped only by passing the parameter to the actions.

Resolution



Perform the following local-change:

1. Paste the following script in userworkform or harness-level script:

<script>
function overrideDirty(){
pega.u.d.gDirtyOverride = false;
}
</script>

2. Call overrideDirty through runscript before openworkbyhandle action.




3. Replace openworkByHandle action with run script to call pega.desktop.openWorkByHandle.

Suggest Edit

Published January 18, 2017 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

100% found this useful

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us