Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Application does not clear previous requestor session details

SA-55448

Summary



The requirement is to clear the previous requestor session details when a new user logs in.


Error Messages



Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce



Consider two users, User A and User B
  1. Log in with User A's Request ID
  2. Use the browser Back button to navigate back to the login screen.
  3. Log in with User B's Request ID. User A session details display.


Root Cause



An issue in the custom application code or rules.


Resolution



Perform the following local-change:
  1. Disable the Back button.
  2. Add a link, 'Click to login'. On clicking the link, the previous user session is terminated.



 

Published September 22, 2018 - Updated October 8, 2020

Was this useful?

0% found this useful

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us