Skip to main content

Support Article

Reopen warning pop up despite not having the work object open

SA-21566

Summary



Upon clicking an assignment link, a pop-up appears saying "Would you like to reopen the item and lose any unsaved changes" even though the work object was not opened prior to clicking the link.


Error Messages



"<Wortk Object name>...is already open.
Would you like to reopen the item and lose any unsaved changes?"


Steps to Reproduce



Click on the assignment link on the review harness.


Root Cause



An issue in the custom application code or rules. In this application, it was found that the pyAssignmentsListGadget section had been overridden to use a pyLink sourced from .pyPropertyValue to open the assignment.



Resolution



Reverting to the out of the box pyAssignmentListGadget section which uses the pyAssignmentsLabel control sourced from .pyLabel, resolves the issue.

 

Suggest Edit

Published April 1, 2016 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful?

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Ready to crush complexity?

Experience the benefits of Pega Community when you log in.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us