Check-out and Check-in does not work as expected
If two different operators open a rule in the designer studio it is possible for one of the operator to overwrite, and also can check in the changes if one of the operator checks out an old version of the rule.
Steps to Reproduce
1. Log in as two different operators.
2. Open the same rule with both operators
3. To proceed with the case, the first operator check out the flow, make some changes and check them in.
4. The second operator check out the flow from the already open rule, which is now stale data, shows the old configuration that is done before the first user.
Make some changes and check in. The first operator's changes are overwritten and lost.
The root cause of this problem is a defect in Pegasystems’ code/rules.
On checkout the rule is not refreshed. So when the second user checks out the rule they will still see the old data and on check-in the changes of first user are lost.
This issue is scheduled to be addressed in a future Pega release.
0% found this useful