Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Confirmation message is not displaying while closing edited WO

SA-31457

Summary



The user has updated information in work object, now user is trying to close the work object with out save. Confirmation popup is not displaying to save or discard the change.


Error Messages



Not Applicable.


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Configure a case.


Root Cause



A software use or operation error:
The user has set the 
pega.u.d.gDirtyOverride property value to true in UserWorkForm, hence it is not displaying the confirmation popup as expected. After removing the code from UserWorkForm, now confirmation popup is displaying expected. However when user click discard button in that popup, it is again displaying the browser level confirmation message. 
The user has customized the pyDirtyCheckConfirm section, for discard button with run script, it is resulting additional message from browser.

Resolution



Perform the following local-change: 

After following below changes now it is working as expected:
  1. Removed the script from UserWorkForm to set the pega.u.d.gDirtyOverride property value.​
  2. Changed the Discard button click action to cancel action from run script. 

 

 

Suggest Edit

Published December 18, 2016 - Updated October 8, 2020

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us