Data is overridden when multiple users update it simultaneously
Data is overridden when two or more users update the data record simultaneously.
Steps to Reproduce
Consider two users, User1 and User2
- User1 opens the data record and User2 opens the same record in a different browser session.
- User1 updates the record through the UI and clicks OK to commit the data.
- User2 updates the same record. The updates made by User1 are lost.
This behavior is as per Pega product design.
Here's the explanation for the reported behavior:
The 'Time Off' data is updated for a Calendar instance through different operators. Though the operators and requestors are different, the same Calendar instance is updated. Therefore, only the current changes, on that instance, display across all the operators when the same Calendar instance is opened.
0% found this useful