Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Issue with editing Contact name

SA-93114

Summary

Old value displays for Contact name while editing a task. In the Edit mode, the value is saved on creating a task or an activity. In the Read-only mode, the name of the contact displays directly. When user changes the Contact name after creating an activity or a task, the old value displays in the Edit mode and the updated value displays in the Read-only mode.


Error Messages

Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Open Contact
  2. Go to Activities tab
  3. Select Tasks
  4. Click the + icon
  5. Create a task
  6. Return to Contact
  7. Edit the name and click Save
  8. Re-open the task
  9. Verify the value of RelatedTo. The updated contact name must reflect
  10. Click the Edit button
  11. Reverify the RelatedTo value. The old value displays
  12. Go to Clipboard
  13. Open pyWorkPage
  14. Verify the values of RelatedTo and RelatedToName


Root Cause



A defect in Pegasystems’ code or rules. 

Resolution



Apply HFix-57769.

 

Suggest Edit

Published November 4, 2019 - Updated December 2, 2021

Did you find this content helpful? Yes No

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us