Previous record error messages removed onClick of Add Item
On clicking the Add Item on the grid, the existing error messages of the previous record are removed from the screen and the Clipboard.
Steps to Reproduce
Configure a grid with validation that sets errors on the page.
This behavior is as per Pega product design.
Here’s the explanation for the reported behavior:
The existing error messages of the previous record are removed since the messages are not set through the Edit Validate. The Page-Clear-Messages method clears the messages.
Published August 19, 2019 - Updated December 2, 2021
Was this useful?
0% found this useful
Have a question? Get answers now.
Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.