Modifying the Approve for production task
The Approve for production task is added to the stage before production. Use this task if you want a user to approve application changes before those changes are send to production.
To modify the Approve for production task, do the following steps:
Click the Info icon.
In the Job name field, enter a name for the task.
In the Assign to field, press the Down arrow key and select the user who approves the application for production.
An email is sent to this user, who can approve or reject application changes from within the email.
Continue configuring your pipeline. For more information, see one of the following topics: