Skip to main content

This content has been archived and is no longer being updated. Links may not function; however, this content may be relevant to outdated versions of the product.

Support Article

Confirmation message not displayed on closing edited work item

SA-100982

Summary



While closing an edited work item, the Confirmation message 'You are about to close an open work item which has changes that have not been saved' does not display.




Error Messages



Not Applicable


Steps to Reproduce

  1. Create a new case.
  2. Fill all the fields and submit the case. Validation fails on one or more fields and displays on the screen.
  3. Close the work object tab.


Root Cause



This behavior is as per Pega product design.
The dirty popup window displays whenever a change is made to any ruleform.



Resolution



Perform the following local-change:
  1. Add a non-autogenerated section.
  2. Add the below script in the non-autogenerated section:

    <script> pega.u.d.gDirtyOverride=false; </script>

Published February 12, 2020 - Updated October 8, 2020

Was this useful?

0% found this useful

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.

Did you find this content helpful?

Want to help us improve this content?

We'd prefer it if you saw us at our best.

Pega Community has detected you are using a browser which may prevent you from experiencing the site as intended. To improve your experience, please update your browser.

Close Deprecation Notice
Contact us