Showing the save confirm message on read only screen
System is showing "You are about to close an open work item which has changes that have not been saved." message in screen even if users are opening the WorkObject in review mode /don't make any changes and close it. User is requesting to suppress this popup.
"You are about to close an open work item which has changes that have not been saved" pop up.
Steps to Reproduce
- Open any workitem from Search (even a resolved item)
- Click on link ( this opens a Model window) and then close the the model window
- Try to close (X Out) the workobject tab. Observe the message.
- In few cases when user clicking on Discard / Save it is clearing off the contents in the screen but the tab is not closing.
No root cause available.
Perform the following local-change:
Include the below code in UserWorkForm rule
0% found this useful