Support Article

An unwanted pop-up appears on close of WO

SA-27779

Summary



After an action is performed on a case opened in review mode, while closing it, getting an unwanted pop up saying "You are about to replace the open work item which has changes that are not saved yet".


Error Messages



Not applicable


Steps to Reproduce



1. Open the WorkObject (WO) in review mode.
2. In the summary section launch a local action.
3. On submit of local action perform a post activity in which open the work item on a different page and save and commit the changes.
4. After the successful execution of activity, close the work object and then an unwanted pop up is being displayed every time.


Root Cause



An issue in the custom application code or rules. 

Usually the pop up ("You are about to replace the open work item which has changes that are not saved yet" ) appears when the page or workobject is not saved and it is being closed.

In this scenario the data is being copied to a different page and then a save is performed on that page and the updated data is getting saved.

However as the current page though has the updated data and as it is not saved but when the page or WorkObject is closed a warning message appears as a pop up stating it has the changes.

In order to by-pass the warning message a script can be included as html fragment for the intended section.

 

Resolution



Include the below script as an HTML Fragment in the section where the pop-up is displayed:
 

<script>

pega.u.d.gDirtyOverride=false;

</script>

 

 

Published September 9, 2016 - Updated September 15, 2016

Have a question? Get answers now.

Visit the Collaboration Center to ask questions, engage in discussions, share ideas, and help others.